WIP Wednesday 8

This weekend I didn’t get a chance to work on Olaf because we were traveling for my son’s 9th birthday. We had a great time visiting family, relaxing, hanging out and taking a break from “life” for a few days.

On Sunday I received a message from Etsy that I had someone interested in a custom order unicorn! I was so excited. Ask any one of my family members that were there with me that day. This marks my first custom Etsy order from a complete stranger. I’m so thankful for the support of my friends and family, and wouldn’t be where I’m at right now without them, but I am so stinkin’ thrilled about this order!

After a bit of back and forth collaboration with my customer, we settled on a unicorn with “soft navy” hooves and differing shades of blue on the mane. I sent her pictures of the yarn I was considering and she let me know which ones she preferred.

DSCN3408

I’m almost finished with this guy now and I can’t wait to show you how he looks! His mane is amazing, if I do say so myself. Check back here on Friday to see him completed.

Thanks for stopping by!

– Jacey

To see other works in progress by other creative crafters, visit Tami’s Amis blog by clicking on the image below!

tami_wip

 

Leave a Reply

