A Pretty Big WIP

Hey everyone,

I apologize for the lack of posts in the last month and a half. I’ve been working on a couple of things that I couldn’t share for awhile.

One item I have completed and will hopefully be able to share next week after I gift it to the recipient.

The other item … well .. I’ve been working on it, but it’s been causing me to feel pretty tired. And sick. And emotional.

Want to take a peek at what it is? :)

HermannBirthAnnouncement-2

I’m going to be having another baby! We are so incredibly excited here at the Hermann household. I am finally starting to come out of the morning sickness haze.

In truth, I haven’t been able to crochet much in the last month and a half until this last week. It’s hard to blog about crochet when you aren’t actually doing it! But I have three things lined up this week, so I promise that things will pick up around here.

Here’s one more picture just for fun.

HermannBirthAnnouncementI’ll let you in on a little behind the scenes secret. It was raining off and on all day and we weren’t sure we were going to be able to take a picture outside. We got lucky and there was a break in the rain and the sun came out for about 10 minutes. We rushed outside, got things set up and quickly snapped some pictures. We were having a hard time coordinating the kids smiles without them squinting too much, so for this picture my husband and I were standing behind the photographer … and wiggling our bottoms at the kids. I know. Real mature … but hey … it got the kids to smile at the same time! So now you know. ;)

One of my best friends, Tiffany, took these pictures. She blogs at tiffanyphotographymt.com. You should definitely go check it out. She recently wrote a post on this birth announcement and others and why these pictures, in particular, are special to her. You can read all about that here. It made me tear up.

Thanks for stopping by. I promise to have a crochet related post next time.

– Jacey

 

2 responses to “A Pretty Big WIP

Leave a Reply

