Finished socks!

Well, it looks like my break from crochet and foray into sock knitting has paid off. I finished my socks, and in a timely fashion at that.

I took the kids to the library, where we turned in our summer reading program sheets for free vouchers for Dilly Bars at DQ. We grabbed the Dilly Bars and sat in the shade. They read while I knitted. It was a peaceful way to spend the summer afternoon. I was so excited when I finished the socks that I took a picture right then and there.

IMG_20140711_145638

I’m very happy with the results. I tried to get the stripes to match up as best as I could. I don’t think the skeins of yarn were from the same dye lot, as the stripes were not exactly consistent. I also had some breaks in the yarn with the first sock, from when I had reclaimed it from an attempted crochet sock. Overall, I’m happy with how things turned out.

finished socks

To see the pattern I used, go check out this post.

That’s it for now. I hope you all have a great weekend!

– Jacey

 

 

4 responses to “Finished socks!

Leave a Reply

