WIP Wednesday 11

Hi all,

I hope you are having a great week! Today I am working on another set of baby booties for a baby shower that I am attending this Saturday. I only just started last night so I hope that I have enough time to get everything finished.

The pattern is Baby Goshalosh Boots by The Lovely Crow. I am using I Love This Yarn from Hobby Lobby in Keylime and Greybeard. (Ha, I really love the name Greybeard. Unless I’m mistaken, it’s a Lord of the Rings allusion to Gandalf!)

goshalosh grey and green 1 goshalosh grey and green 2

I only have one boot done so far, but plan on getting the second one finished and a newborn hat by the end of today. We’ll see … my ambitions are usually unrealistic. Last Christmas I made a monster in a similar color scheme (I really love neon green/lime green with grey) and I think I want to make one for this gift as well! Here’s the monster from last year:

neon_green_and_grey_monster_medium

Wouldn’t that be such a cute gift set? Well I better quit typing and get crocheting if I want to have all this done by Saturday. Such lofty goals for me this week, and all while my husband will be going out of town for the weekend and leaving me alone with the kids. Wish me luck!

Thanks for stopping by.

– Jacey

 

Leave a Reply

